Final Reflection

I never thought that I would learn so much about technology during an entire semester. I was clearly wrong. Everytime I left the classroom, I learned something new each day. Whether it was struggling with photoshop, creating a SMARTboard lesson, or taking into consideration the types of font I use on documents, I left the classroom with a new idea about what to consider as a teacher. I feel pretty confident in incorporating technology in the classroom as a teacher, especially with the growing demand it has on everyday life. I never thought I could use technology for mathematics, but I realized from this class that there is so much that can be incorporated. Math won’t be boring anymore! Students can create projects using technology, like a math video. I also would like to use twitter somehow, that’s still in the works. Anyways, I learned a lot from this class. There is so much about technology that I now have information about, I plan on using the content taught in this class in my lessons. 

Leave a Reply

